Bobby’s Spinach and Feta Frittatas

Bobby'a Spinach and Feta Frittatas

I love muffins, in all shapes and sizes, savoury and sweet, they have my name on it.
A while back I came across a spinach and feta muffin which I tried over and over again and it never came out right. It rose beautifully and then as soon as they started cool they sunk. I tried everything, from swapping out the feta cheese for cheddar cheese, adding more cheese, baking it longer, adding more flour to make a stiffer mixture but nothing seemed to work.
So when I saw this recipe, I knew I had to try it out. I was a bit dubious and I left the room for 20 minutes while it cooled. I was scared that it would sink just like the other batches I tried. But it seems like adding egg and taking out flour worked like a bomb.

Ingredients:
2 cups baby spinach, chopped.
60g feta, cubed.
7  eggs.
Salt and pepper to taste.

Method:
Mix the spinach and feta cheese together in a bowl.
Line your muffin tin with paper cups.
Spoon the mixture into the paper cups.
Fill cups about 2 spoons per cup. Remember as this muffin bakes it rises.
Whisk the eggs with salt and pepper.
Using a soup ladle, pour 1 ladle mixture into each cup.
If you want you can sprinkle some chia seed over the top before baking.
Pop into a preheated oven and bake at 180C for 15-20 minutes or until the tops of the muffins are nice and golden brown.

Prepared, tried and tested by: Bobby Swanson‎ 

Please check out, join, comment, participate and follow
The Recipe Hunter (Cook & Enjoy) on
Twitter: @TRH_Cook
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/therecipehunter/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/cookandenjoy/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/therecipehunter/
Blog: https://cookandenjoyrecipes.wordpress.com/

8 thoughts on “Bobby’s Spinach and Feta Frittatas

Leave a Reply

