The Book Lover’s Tag

The Book Lover_s Tag

A big thank you food pic to Gary @ Fiction is Food for nomination me for
The Book Lover’s Tag 
Please visit Gary and follow him via his
Blog: https://fictionisfood.com/
FB page: https://en-gb.facebook.com/Fictionisfood/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/garyjefferies10
Pinterest: https://uk.pinterest.com/gary_jefferies/


Do you have a specific place for reading?

Es's Read and Write

Bookmarks or random pieces of paper?

Es's Tags

Can you just stop anywhere or must it be at the end of the chapter?

As I mainly read Recipe books, I will stop at the end of a recipe.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

I may have a cuppa coffee and home-made biscotti, as in the first image above, as I work in my kitchen/living area.

Music or TV while reading?

I love sound around me, but I do not listen to it, its background noise, so either of the above will work for me.

One book at a time or several?

With reading Recipe books, usually several as I will be “Hunting” for something in particular.

Do you prefer to read at home or elsewhere?

I will read anywhere as long as I find an interesting recipe.

Read out loudly or silently?

Silently, as I need to “digest” the recipe – pun intended!

Do you read ahead or skip pages?

When reading a novel, no skipping pages.
Reading a Recipe book, yes then I am on the prowl and hunt.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

No you never ever break a spine, but most of my reading nowadays are online.

Do you write in your books?

Yes, I do make notes in my personal and own Recipe books, especially when I try out and adapt/modify a recipe.  This way I will be able to backtrack and rework it to fine tune the recipe the next time if needed.


Nominees:

This is the hardest part of all.
I invite one and all of you reading this post to accept this as being nominated.

trh-dream-mug
Hope you will have fun, and participate.

This entry was posted in Awards and tagged by cookandenjoyrecipes. Bookmark the permalink.

About cookandenjoyrecipes

I have a passion to cook and experiment, and have gathered recipes for almost 50+ years (paper and then electronic). I felt it an absolute waste to just toss all those wonderful recipes in the garbage and forget about them, thus decided to put them to good use and started “The Recipe Hunter” Facebook page: The Recipe Hunter (Cook &Enjoy) and the Blog

16 thoughts on “The Book Lover’s Tag

  1. Pingback: The Book Lover’s Tag | thehappiestpixel

  2. Awesome Esme; so like the library cake. One of yours??? Your last answer reminded me of Harry Potter and The Half-Blood Prince. That potions book that Snape had annotated lol

    Really appreciate the shout out too. Will share this later 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

