Es’s Eggless Low Carb Mini Loaf

TRH Es's Eggless Low Carb Mini Loaf2

I found this very interesting recipe and promptly decided to test it.
As in my nature, I also modified it, as I did not have all the ingredients as per the original recipe.

Original Recipe: (***Es’s modifications below***)
Ingredients
4 Tbsp coconut flour
4 Tbsp flaxseed flour
1 Tbsp almond flour
1 Tbsp Psyllium Husk
3 Tbsp thick cream/double cream yoghurt
5 Tbsp water
4 Tbsp melted butter
2 tsp baking powder
½ tsp baking soda
3 Tbsp shredded mozzarella cheese / cheddar

Method:
Mix all ingredients with a fork.
Let it sit for 5 mins then shape into a baking dish.
This loaf can be microwave on high for 5 mins or baked at 180C till the top is firm and the loaf brown.

TRH Es's Eggless Low Carb Mini Loaf

***Es’s Modifications***
I doubled this recipe and filled 4 mini bread pans.
I only had flaxseed, so used an old coffee grinder and ground it to form flour.
I used Plain 0% Greek yoghurt.
I used Garlic butter in stead of regular butter
I added some extra water to get a nice soft and pliable dough mixture. Not sure how much extra water I used.
I added an extra ½ tsp baking powder ½ tsp baking soda to the mixture.
I topped it with extra grated cheese and sprinkled it with salad herbs.
I baked it at 350F for ±20 minutes.
Test it and once you insert a skewer and it comes out clean, you know its done.

Verdict:  ♥ it and the first time I ate bread in approximately 8 weeks.

Recipe Credit: Caashifa Adams Young
Modified, tried and tested by: Esme Slabs

This entry was posted in Bread: Sweet and Savory and tagged , by cookandenjoyrecipes. Bookmark the permalink.

About cookandenjoyrecipes

I have a passion to cook and experiment, and have gathered recipes for almost 50+ years (paper and then electronic). I felt it an absolute waste to just toss all those wonderful recipes in the garbage and forget about them, thus decided to put them to good use and started “The Recipe Hunter” Facebook page: The Recipe Hunter (Cook &Enjoy) and the Blog

Leave a Reply

