Fatima’s Chocolate Cake

trh-fatimas-chocolate-cake

Ingredients
1 c sugar
2 c cake flour
3 large eggs
1 c oil
1 c fresh cream
3 tsp baking powder
3 tsp cocoa
1 Tblsp coffee (I used Jacobs)
½ c hot water
Pinch salt

Method:
Whisk together eggs, sugar, oil & salt until creamy & sugar has dissolved.
Sift in dry ingredients & mix well.
Add fresh cream & mix.
Add coffee that has been dissolved in water & mix well.
Pour batter into greased baking tin & bake in preheated oven at 180deg for ± 30 – 33 minutes until skewer inserted comes out clean.
Once cake is done remove from oven & allow to cool.
When cake is cooled cut through & spread caramel on.
Top with chocolate ganache & decorate with grated Top Deck Bubbly

Prepared, tried and tested by: Fatima Isaacs

4 thoughts on “Fatima’s Chocolate Cake

  1. I get crazy watching These cakes – I cannot make them – but I love to eat them –
    I wanted to say thank you for the Award, you created, I got. I have Problems with correct sharing, but I am busy to install the right widget! with love: Annamaria

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

