Blogger Recognition Award 2

blogger-recognition-award

The brilliant, talented and wonderful Dolly, Blogger from Koolkosherkitchen nominated me for the Blogger Recognition Award.

I am startled and at the same time overjoyed, and wish to take this opportunity to express  my thanksto Dolly for her kind-heartedness in nominating me. Dolly dear, thank so much for following my blog, your comments and participation. To read more about Dolly, check out her Blog

Here are the rules

  1. Write a post to accept this nomination.
  2. Thank the person who nominated you and mention their blog link.
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Select a few other blogs you would like to nominate.

Number 1 and 2: check

Number 3:  I will be “brief” as requested above, in my answer here by directing you to my About Page to get the full answer to this question.

Pssssst:  Do not dont-forgetto return here.

Number 4: advice
Who me?
I am not long enough in the blogosphere to tell you what or what not to do, or how to run your blog.  I have no formal training or knowledge of how to do what I am doing; I just wing it on a day-to-day basis. Maybe not the best way to go about, but that’s my way of doing it, and as it’s working for me I will continue with it for now.

  • All I can add would be to stick with what you know and do your best at all times and above all enjoy it. Share your love of your own interest with others, and like their posts and follow their blogs. It’s nice to see a like and comment, every now and then from a fellow blogger, and also to meet new and like-minded bloggers.
  • Do you best to visit their blogs and read and learn from them and have fun together.

Number 5:
blog-nominees the following awesome and fantastic bloggers:

  1. Z.Y. DOYLE
  2. Ankitha Gadag Recipes

  3. Baking with B
  4. Chase & Chance’s Mom

Please check out all of the above blogs, follow them, leave a comment and get to know them.  To my mind, they’re pretty  awesomeand I am so happy to be able to nominate them for the Blogger Recognition Award.

Note to the Nominees:
You are not in any way obligated to accept. You may not have the time or liking to partake in these self-and-others-promoting exercises.  It would be awesome and I will truly appreciate if you see your way open to accept the award and nomination, as you’re a well deserving recipient, but if not, no worries.

14 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award 2

  1. Pingback: The Blog-aholic Award – MiddleMe

  2. Pingback: The Blog-aholic Award | Dewey Hop

  3. Pingback: Blithe Blog | purpleslobinrecovery

Leave a Reply

